Poetry in Music

    Bratislava : letná čitáreň u Červeného raka

    Fero Báleš: piano, vocal
    Erik Rothenstein: bari sax
    Vlado Máčaj : bass
    Juraj Šušaník: drums


    I am very happy to cooperate with Fero in this special project. He composed original compositions on poetry from Czecho-Slovak poets (Ján Kostra, Ján Smrek, Jaroslav Seifert, František Hrubín, Jan Skácel, and others).

    The project is dedicated to 100. anniversary of Czechoslovak republic.

    The music is based on jazz „language“ and original in its connection to Czech and Slovak language. Beside this, Fero also wrote some poems and combined it with his author’s music.


    Leave a Reply